Today, I opened the Bible and said, “Lord I feel like reading Joshua today.”

So I began in the book of Joshua. It was a word the Lord gave me a month ago. After chapter 1, I felt a tug and said, “Lord I am sorry, where do you want me to go”.

Bam! in an instant He said, “Malachi.”

So, I turned the pages over to the book. It was like a feast! A new wine. He spoke into many areas of my life through the book of Malachi, but one thing He put on my heart to share with all. Reluctantly I signed in, I tried to run away. He did put the same word on my heart before, but I confess I stalled. He kept reminding me gently. But I was being quite a block of ice. So, He led me back and I got myself to finally obey Him. Here I am on WordPress. Phew! So I am going to quickly type it all out for you.

 “ A son honors his father,
      And a servant his master.
      If then I am the Father,
      Where is My honor?
      And if I am a Master,
      Where is My reverence?
      Says the LORD of hosts
      To you priests who despise My name.
      Yet you say, ‘In what way have we despised Your name?
      You offer defiled food on My altar,
      But say,
      ‘ In what way have we defiled You?’
      By saying,
      ‘ The table of the LORD is contemptible.’
      And when you offer the blind as a sacrifice,
      Is it not evil?
      And when you offer the lame and sick,
      Is it not evil?
      Offer it then to your governor!
      Would he be pleased with you?
      Would he accept you favorably?
      Says the LORD of hosts.
      But now entreat God’s favor,
      That He may be gracious to us.
      While this is being done by your hands,
      Will He accept you favorably?”
      Says the LORD of hosts.
      Who is there even among you who would shut the doors,
      So that you would not kindle fire on My altar in vain?
      I have no pleasure in you,
      Says the LORD of hosts,
      Nor will I accept an offering from your hands...
      For My name shall be great among the nations,
      Says the LORD of hosts.
      But you profane it…
      And you bring the stolen, the lame, and the sick;
      Thus you bring an offering!
      Should I accept this from your hand?”
      Says the LORD.
But cursed be the deceiver
      Who has in his flock a male,
      And takes a vow,
      But sacrifices to the Lord what is blemished—
  For I am a great King,”
      Says the LORD of hosts,
      And My name is to be feared among the nations.

— Malachi 1:6-14

We are so caught up in technical stuff, sound, lights, mics, instruments, position, clothing and running helter-skelter to get things right. All He wants is for us to worship Him. It isn’t about a sing-song session. It is about adoring Him, obeying Him. Break those traditions of men, break those set notions, rituals and religiosity! Dare to revere the King in truth. Worship Him in Spirit and in Truth! Some worship Him like it is a favour we are doing for Him. We treat Him like He is one among our many pals. No buddy, sorry He is more than that. He is a King! He is Lord, God Almighty. Do not take Him for granted! If you find yourself thinking about anything else as you sing unto Him, that is deception, a lip service. Do you mean what you sing? Do you mean what you say? We preach His words do we practice? I am convicted myself and I am guilty of all the above and more. However, I thank God for His grace, His Spirit bring in conviction, and His word leading us unto the right path.

Isaiah 29:13 Therefore the Lord said:
      “ Inasmuch as these people draw near with their mouths
      And honor Me with their lips,
      But have removed their hearts far from Me,
      And their fear toward Me is taught by the commandment of men,

Out of concern, my appeal to you all is – check your hearts. It is easy to get distracted or numb out of following routines. He is calling people to be set apart, to take the narrow path, to dare to be different, but most of all – WORSHIP HIM IN SPIRIT and IN TRUTH. No deception in your worship, please. A sincere appeal from my heart.

I leave you with this:

John 4:21 Jesus said to her, “Woman, believe Me, the hour is coming when you will neither on this mountain, nor in Jerusalem, worship the Father. 22 You worship what you do not know; we know what we worship, for salvation is of the Jews. 23 But the hour is coming, and now is, when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth; for the Father is seeking such to worship Him. 24 God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth.”

Ps: I thought I would add this – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJp98hoqy5I

In advance, may the new year be blessed and more powerful and anointed for you all, more than ever before. See you all next year, unless He presses me with something to share before that.

