Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


I have been meditating on practicing trust in all things (trusting God). The biggest question I feel placed before me by the Lord of the heavens and the earth Himself is, “My child, do you love and trust me?”

I am being convicted in many ways about this. I have realised there are two ways at looking at myself (identity) and looking at my situations. One is man’s way or the common sense as it is popularly known. The other is God’s ways. It just bumped me hard how His thoughts, plans and ways are so different from mine.

I would not forgive a person like me had I been the one who had the right to forgive any person, because of the way I think. In fact many of us make that mistake of believing that we have done something unforgivable and that God is angry with us. You know why, that is how a human would react. But God is not human! Stop living like you are doomed to perdition. NOOOOOOOO! Stop! Think! Reflect!

We are no more sons of perdition when we accept Christ. All has been forgiven and forgotten. And after that too, His grace is available. You cannot be righteous on your own; we do fail and will still fail when we try things in our own strength. Remember, when we confess our sins, it is removed as far as the east is from the west. So what do we do? Ask for forgiveness, and repeat the same sin? No, that’s not what I am saying buddy. I am saying you no longer have to live under that sin, but grab your liberty. Be set free from the need to sin anymore. Also, go before God, confess and believe that He was not lying when He said: I will forgive your sins. Let me take you to God’s exact words,

Come now, and let us reason together,” says the Lord. “Though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red like crimson, they shall be as wool. If you are willing and obedient, you shall eat the good of the land; but if you refuse and rebel, you shall be devoured by the sword,” for the mouth of the Lord has spoken.

Isaiah 1:18-20

God wants to reason with you, wash away your sins and make you new. Do you trust His word? HE WILL DO WHAT HE SAID HE WILL DO…

God is not a man, that He should lie,
Nor a son of man, that He should repent.
Has He said, and will He not do?
Or has He spoken, and will He not make it good?

Numbers 23:19

I have a very bad tendency to work out my righteousness and try to do things on my own. The remedy is: no matter how righteous or good you feel about yourself, humble yourself every morning and night and ask Him to show you if you have sinned. You will be surprised at the results! I am putting this into practice. Reminding myself I am a sinner and I am righteousness only because Jesus died for me and took my sin away. The moment I try to do things my way, I am sinning, cause not trusting God or putting your faith in Him is disbelief. DISBELIEF IS SIN! I am not righteous because of the church I go to, the doctrine I follow, the number of prayers I have said for others, the number of people I have shared the gospel with, the number of people I have preached or taught, the amount I have fasted, the number of poor I have given to, the number of people I have clothed or fed, etc (phew I could go on about works!).

I trust Him to forgive me! I trust Him to also heal me. I trust Him to protect me. I trust Him to provide. The list goes on…

His Word, the Bible, reveals His character, He will not contradict His nature ever. Even though humans do, God won’t. I finally got some direction after typing these words down. God is not man!

Seek the Lord while He may be found,
Call upon Him while He is near.
Let the wicked forsake his way,
And the unrighteous man his thoughts;
Let him return to the Lord,
And He will have mercy on him;
And to our God,
For He will abundantly pardon.

For My thoughts are not your thoughts,
Nor are your ways My ways,” says the Lord.
For as the heavens are higher than the earth,
So are My ways higher than your ways,
And My thoughts than your thoughts.

Isaiah 55:6-9

Recently, I was struggling with guilt about something. I felt that God was angry with me. So, I said, “God I want to know what you think about me.” I asked for forgiveness and I just was not sure if He was still angry with me. So, I went to this meeting, believing I would get the answer. He spoke through a dear friend, “I am pleased with you my child.” I was broken at His mercy. That’s when He began to speak to me about forgiveness in Him being very different from the way the world forgives. If today you wallow in any kind of guilt, let me tell you this: be set free in Jesus name, He already paid the price!

Here are a few more verses to meditate upon:

If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. 1 John 1:9

“I, even I, am He who blots out your transgressions for My own sake;
And I will not remember your sins. Put Me in remembrance;
Let us contend together; State your case, that you may be acquitted. Isaiah 43:25-26

In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace. Ephesians 1:7

Repent therefore and be converted, that your sins may be blotted out, so that times of refreshing may come from the presence of the Lord. Acts 3:19

Let us therefore come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need. Hebrews 4:16

There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus. Romans 8:1

