Tags

, , ,


Today, I will do something different. They say a picture can speak a thousand words. It has been 2.5 months since my mother went to be with Jesus. Words fail me, and I lack the ability to write much on this blog without tears streaming my eyes. I can’t cry much except when I write or when I am with people I am comfortable with. Since, I do most of my writing when I am in office, I avoid it as I am a private person. I surely do  not want anyone to see my tears, it is not something I can do. I am trying slowly to get back to writing again. However, for starters today I will just share a photograph that is close to my heart. It is me standing with my mom and sister on one of the darkest days of our lives. Along with it, I will share a poem I came across. The inspiration has come from http://www.withswallowswings.com/2010/09/to-honor-you/. I would like to credit her to helping me cry and let go some. Love and blessings to her and all of you that read this. I apologize for such a sombre post as this. Hugs and kisses. Szia.

stand with uPhoto courtesy: Punks at http://pankhuribajaj.com

To Honor You

To honor you, I get up everyday and take a breath.

And start another day without you in it.

To honor you, I laugh and love with those who knew your smile

And the way your eyes twinkled with mischief and secret knowledge.

To honor you, I take the time to appreciate everyone I love,

I know now there is no guarantee of days or hours spent in their presence.

To honor you, I listen to music you would have liked,

And sing at the top of my lungs, with the windows rolled down.

To honor you, I take chances, say what I feel, hold nothing back,

Risk making a fool of myself, dance every dance.

You were my light, my heart, my gift of love, from the very highest source.

So everyday, I vow to make a difference, share a smile, live, laugh and love.

Now I live for us both, so all I do, I do to honor you.

-Connie F. Kiefer Byrd

